Chemical Institute of Canada Awards

The CIC administers its own awards program to recognize overall contributions to research and the chemical sciences and engineering community of chemists, chemical engineers and chemical technologists. The CIC’s Subject Division Awards recognize outstanding individuals within specific fields of the chemical sciences and engineering.

Nominations for CIC Awards are now accepted electronically through ScholarOne.

Consult the CIC Awards Handbook for:

  • Complete Terms of Reference
  • Eligibility Criteria
  • Lists of Past Winners for all CIC Awards
  • Submission Deadlines: Deadline for most CIC Awards is July 2 of each year. (Note: If July 2 falls on a weekend, the deadline will be the next working day)

Meet the CIC Award Winners

Catalysis Award
Cathleen Crudden, FCIC, Queen's University

Sponsored by the Canadian Catalysis Foundation, the Catalysis Award is presented to an individual who, while resident in Canada, has made a distinguished contribution to the field of catalysis. This award is presented every two years.

CIC Award for Chemistry Education
Margaret-Ann Armour, C.M., FCIC, University of Alberta

CIC Medal
André B. Charette, Université de Montréal

Environment Division Research and Development Dima Award
Kevin Wilkinson, Université de Montréal

Macromolecular Science and Engineering Award
Alex Adronov, McMaster University

Montréal Medal/Médaille de Montréal
Robert B. Magee, The Woodbridge Group